KBC Winners of All Seasons

December 7, 2017 | By Gagan Kumar | Filed in: Television.

About Kaun Banega Crorepati(KBC) 

KBC is an Indian television game show based on the British program Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?. The KBC was Directed by Arun Sheshkumar and originally aired on Star Plus for the first 3 seasons from 2000 to 2007 and later from 2010 it was aired on Sony TV and produced by Big Synergy.

The biggest quiz show ever on the Indian television till date, as it gives the participants the opportunity to make millions by using their knowledge and skill.

KBC 1st Season – 2000-01 

The KBC First Season was hosted by Amitabh Bachchan, his first appearance on Indian television. The prize money of the show was Rs 1 crore, and Harshwardhan Nawathe was the first Crorepati of show KBC. His father was in the Indian Police Service (IPS) and Harshvardhan Nawathe was studying for the civil services exam himself when KBC began.

KBC 2nd Season – 2005-06

The KBC Second Season was restarted after a four-year hiatus, and renamed Kaun Banega Crorepati Dwitiya or KBC 2. The prize amount of this season was doubled to 2 Crore Rupees. The crorepati of this season was Brajesh Dubey, he won 1 crore rupees. A special episode was held in this season where the famous bollywood couple, Ajay Devgan & Kajol won the same amount as the winner.

KBC 3rd Season – 2007 

This Season was aired on 22 July 2007 and was Hosted by Superstar Shahrukh khan due to Amitabh Bachchan illness. Unfortunately, none of the contestants were able to win the title of Crorepati in this season.

KBC 4th Season – 2010 

Amitabh Bachchan comeback in KBC season four which was aired on 11 Oct 2010 on Sony TV for the first time. The total prize money for this season was ₹ 1 Crore, and a jackpot question for ₹ 5 Crore. Rahat Taslim, the medical entrance examinee won the 1 crore Rs in this season.

KBC 5th Season – 2011

The KBC fifth season was aired on 15 Aug 2011 on Independence Day and was again hosted by Amitabh Bachchan. The tagline used for this season was “Koi Bhi Insaan Chota Nahi Hota” (English: No human is small). This season introduced a play at home segment called “Ghar Baithe Jeeto Jackpot”. There were two winners of this season, the first one was Sushil Kumar who won the Jackpot Prize money of Rs 5 Crore and the second winner was Anil Kumar Sinha who won Rs 1 crore prize money.

KBC 6th Season – 2012-13

The Another season hosted by Mr. Bachchan and the show was aired on 7th of September 2012 and ended on 26 January 2013. The tagline used for this season was “Sirf Gyaan Hi Aapko Aapka Haq Dilata Hai” (English: It is only knowledge that gives you your right). The season 6  got 2 crorepati namely Manoj Kumar Raina, Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney both won Rs 1 Crore Prize Money.

KBC 7th Season – 2013 

The seventh season (called KBC 7) was also hosted by Bachchan on 26 June 2013. The tagline for this season was “Seekhna Bandh Toh Jeetna Bandh”. The total prize money was increased to ₹7 Crore, and the number of questions increased from 13 to 15. Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 7 again saw two Crorepati contestants, Taj Mohammad Rangrez and Firoz Fatima winning Rs 1 crore each.

KBC 8th Season – 2014 

The registrations of KBC 8 were commenced on 22 July 2014 and the shooting started on 2 August 2014.[12] Shooting of the entire show was held in Surat. This was the first time that KBC was shot outside Mumbai. The tagline for this season was “Yahan Sirf Paise Nahi, Dil Bhi Jeete Jate Hain” (English: Not only money here, hearts are also won). The highest winning prize of this season was also ₹7 Crore. Brothers Achin and Sarthak Narula created history on “Kaun Banega Crorepati” by winning an incredible prize money of Rs 7 crore in Season 8 of the show.

KBC 9th Season – 2017 

As usual this show was also hosted by Mr. Amitabh Bachchan, and the show premiered on 28 Aug 2017. The tagline for this season was “Jawab Dene Ka Samay Aa Gaya Hai”. It was Reportedly, with 19.8 million registrations, the show stood at the top of TRP ratings for the Indian television industry.

Anamika Majumdar won the crorepati title of this season , she is an homemaker and NGO worker from Jamshedpur is a commerce graduate and runs her own NGO called ‘Faith in India’.




I'm Gagan Kumar, professional blogger/writer and writing content for blog IndiaCreations.in. Here I'm sharing the interesting facts & information will help the people.My hobbies are traveling & play the online game.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *